Title Inspiration

“I had rescued the moment by using my camera and in that way had found how to stop time and hold it. No one could take that image away from me because I owned it.”

-The Lovely Bones

It’s a shame I’ve never read the book that’s the source of one of my favorite quotes. Susie, the narrator, saves memories and moments from slipping away by documenting them in the concrete object of a photograph. This is how I want to feel about what I write. I’m rescuing moments by turning them into words. I may never be profound or insightful, but whether I’m writing about something seemingly dull or meaningful, I’m turning it into something real and tangible.

This is going to be a catalogue of my thoughts and moments worth rescuing.

Leave a Reply

