Recipe: Oven Baked Tilapia with Lemon Pepper Panko

I don’t know about anyone else, but I usually start planning what I want to eat for dinner around 9:30 AM. I love cooking. I love cooking new things. And I love eating a home cooked meal. This has to be my go-to recipe for a normal dinner for myself, but I’ve made it for friends and loved ones that seem to enjoy it just as much as I do. So, I’ve never written a recipe before, but this one is so simple, specific instructions aren’t necessary. I’m just giving you the guidelines here, people.

Oven Baked Tilapia with Lemon Pepper Panko
Fresh tilapia filets (don’t buy frozen)
Butter (or any other butter/margarine substitute)
Progresso Lemon Pepper Panko (it’s on the same aisle as Shake N Bake, this is the most important thing!)
Paprika
Preheat oven to 425. Align a 9×9 pan (or 13×9 if you have more than 2-3 filets) with aluminum foil. Melt the butter to a liquid. The butter is basically used to help the panko adhere to the fish, so you can use as much or as little as you like. Sprinkle a dash of paprika into the butter and stir. Line the filets in the foil-lined pan. Spread the butter evenly on top of the filets. Grab a handful of panko and evenly coat your desired amount onto the filets. Place the pan into the oven and cook for 17-20 minutes. The inside of the fish should be white all the way through, and the panko should be crispy and browned a bit on the edges. Tastes great along side some corn on the cob or any grilled veggie.
2 thoughts on “Recipe: Oven Baked Tilapia with Lemon Pepper Panko

  1. Pingback: Recipe: Oven Baked Tilapia with Lemon Pepper Panko | kelseybarnes

Leave a Reply

